Log in

Our future is riding with us!


The 2023 Summer Conference Came to a Close at Noon on July 12th, with Rave Reviews!

Look Below for Award Winners, Pictures and Recaps - Congratulations to All and a Huge Thank You for a Successful Conference - Attendees, Presenters, Exhibitors and Staff !

It takes all of us together to make it a success!


Retiree Recognitions
Pete Tunny - South Colonie School District

John Ashcroft - Carthage Central School District

State Education Department Awards

Brian Trask - SBDI of the Year

Calvin Bent - Master Instructor of the Year

PTSI Awards and Scholarships

Bill Hoosty - Maria Palacios Trainer of Distinction Award

Technician of the Year Award 

Joseph Gushlaw - Sandy Creek Central School District 

NYAPT President's Awards

Frank Klein - Suffolk Transportation

John Spacht - Southwestern & Frewsburg Central School District

Paul Overbaugh - SED

NYAPT Bus Driver of the Year Award

Will Smith - We Transport, Inc

School Bus Attendant/Monitor of the Year Award

Lenore Davis - Southampton Schools

School Bus Driver and Attendant/Monitor Team of the Year Award

Danika Raup - Bus Driver

Annette Moak - Bus Attendant 

Bethlehem Central School District

Friend of NYAPT Award

New York State Department of Motor Vehicles Bus Driver Unit and Road Testing Unit

Beth Archambault - BDU

Eric Ketzer - BDU

Ken Degnan -Road Testing

Mike Mongiardo - Road Testing

Joe DeThomasis - Director of Driver Safety

Deb Essigian - BDU

Tracey Wheaton - Motor Carrier

NYAPT Hall of Fame

James Popkin - Westbury UFSD

Art Schock Award

Maureen Ryan - New Paltz Central School District

<< All album photos 5/13 photos
Brian Trask - Unatego Central School District - NYS SED SBDI of the Year